Kingston Antique Market

Last Sunday, I decided to head into town to go to the Antique Market hosted in Kingston weekly at the Market Square behind City Hall. Each week on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays, the market is filled with local business selling their products or produce. It’s a great way for the community to come out and support local businesses. On Sundays they switch it up a bit and include the Antique Market as the forefront with some produce vendors there as well. I went in search of some antique jewelry and some other great finds.

I found this necklace at one of the vendors and instantly thought of my sister. I ended up buying it for it just as a token for her beginning at university this year. It’s a rather pretty flower necklace with petal earrings. If I was more into jewellry, I’d want it for myself but I know it’ll inevitably just end up sitting in my room going to waste. I roamed through the market a little longer just taking in the sights of the people and the unique things on sale. Check out the video to see a general overview of what I looked through that day. And if you’re in the neighbourhood, definitely give it a look. If not, check out your own local Markets and see what unique finds you may come across.

Leave a Reply

