Santa Claus is coming to town

Throughout life, you inevitably lose a variety of things. Whether it be your keys, your wallet, your hair, your eyesight, your memory, your reliable metabolism…etc, we've all got something to lose.

But how about that magic, that imagination we all once had. I don't know about you but I can't come up with a nearly imaginative story as well as a 4 year old can. Is that something to envy or to leave long forgotten.

A&P, COFFEE, SANTA CLAUS

Try as I might, the reality pressed upon me by the world has caused me to lose my ability to believe in magic, to be wildly imaginative and to believe in something like Santa. In essence, you lose some of that childhood glow and I wish that I could get that back, if only for a day. I envy their carefree nature, their ability to absorb so much about the world, their sole concern for what to do next to occupy their seemingly endless amounts of time.

Ahh to be so carefree and happy again. I wish I could have that back, even for just a day

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

