2. Sunday Questions

Another edition of Sunday Questions. Glad I remembered this week and although I was tempted to read my old responses from last time, I’m refraining. So if there’s repetition, I apologize.

  1. What did I learn last week? – I learned to really appreciate my family who have gone above and beyond with helping me to secure, pay, furnish, stock and move me into a comfortable and lovely apartment.
  2. What was my greatest accomplishment over the past week? – Getting out of bed and going to all my classes especially my 8:30s. Considering I used to sleep in until way late in the afternoon all summer. I’m pretty proud that I’ve managed to get my sleeping back on track.
  3. Which moment from last week was the most memorable and why? – The most memorable moment would probably be the first day of classes and seeing campus come back alive. Whether sitting in a packed lecture hall, lining up in a massive line to buy textbooks, walking to school and back…It was a great first day.
  4. What’s the #1 thing I need to accomplish this week? – I definitely need to get all my readings done esp in my United Nations course which has the heaviest reading load.
  5. What can I do right now to make the week less stressful? – I need to write my meal plan so I know when to cook everything and figure out my daily schedule.
  6. What have I struggled with in the past that might also affect the upcoming week? – I struggled a bit on time management and procrastination as I had all of Thursday off and didn’t do any homework (though I was slightly under the weather)
  7. What was last week’s biggest time sink? – Biggest time sink was watching King of Queens Youtube lol
  8. Am I carrying any excess baggage into the week that can be dropped? – No major clutter now that my stuff has been moved in, just need to rearrange it a bit more.
  9. What have I been avoiding that needs to get done? – I’ve been avoiding photo editing because it seems to overwhelming and time-consuming at this point. I should put on a movie and get chunks of it done.
  10. What opportunities are still on the table? – There’s still a few job opportunities out there that I could get my hands on. Need to print out resumes, look up job ads and go out this week to apply.
  11. Is there anyone I’ve been meaning to talk to? – Nope, no one this week.
  12. Is there anyone that deserves a big ‘Thank You’? – Once again my family definitely deserves a thank you for helping me with my apartment.
  13. How can I help someone else this coming week? – Whoever needs help, I’m willing to help.
  14. What are my top 3 goals for the next 3 years? – Top 3 goals, finish university, save money, keep my blogs up.
  15. Have any of my recent actions moved me closer to my goals? – Well attempting to update all my blogs has been going relatively well.
  16. What’s the next step for each goal? – Gotta continue to look for new material to write about and do pre-written posts for the upcoming month.
  17. What am I looking forward to during the upcoming week? – I am looking forward to going to the market square again, cooking, and spending next weekend all to myself.
  18. What are my fears? – I’m afraid of being alone in this apartment. It seems silly but its a big place and a little old and creepy at night lol
  19. What am I most grateful for? – I’m most grateful for my family, my education, my new home, my wonderful friends, sunshine and warm September weather.
  20. If I knew I only had one week to live, who would I spend my time with? – I would spend it with family and friends :)
Leave a Reply

