“Be careful what you wear to bed at night, you never know who you’ll meet in your dreams.”

What's one thing that got away?

Maybe its a person, a friend, a past love or maybe its an idea, an image, a deadline.

Although all these are certainly applicable to me, the most frustrating thing for me that keeps getting away are my dreams.

In the last few months due to new medication, I've had some of the most insane and vivid dreams I've ever had in my life.

Each of them could have been blockbuster hits, often dealing with chases, mystery, fights, crime, villains, super heroes, other worlds,time travel heavy plots and interesting characters. Sometimes my role is simply to watch, while others I have a more in-depth role. But every time it never fails to surprise and intruige me.

I often look back on these dreams and consider writing them down possibly turning them into some awesome non-fiction book for the future. But sadly my recollection of dreams only holds for a few minutes before I've forgotten them all over again. It's a shame because I think I could write out some epic action packed novels/movies.

I just have to harness this awesome imagination of mine and put it to good use :)

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

