30 Day Challenge – Day 5 – Quote

Day 5 topic: Your favourite quote

I answered this in a plinky post a while ago so I’m just reposting my answer :)

My favourite quote is ‘move on passion, pause on reason‘ because it depicts exactly the type of person that I am. I am an impulsive, passionate, dedicated person. I stick to my gut feeling, listen to it and follow through even when rational tells me otherwise. I believe in doing what you feel is right to ensure that you know that you’re doing what you believe in and not because you’re supposed to or you were told to.

Another quote I adore is ‘ a promise  is comfort for a fool’. The word of others should always be taken with caution. Everything has a catch, there’s always a price to pay, nothing is free and no one is ever as nice as they seem. It’s a paranoid and negative view but one that is often merited. Consider how many times in your own life you’ve been screwed by others. I’m not saying to not trust people but to do so with caution until they earn it and prove themselves to you.

And my final fav quote is ‘Be kinder than necessary, for everyone you meet is fighting some kind of battle.’ I think its always important to give people the benefit of the doubt, room to prove themselves and an open understanding that we are all human beings leading very different and separate lives. Tragedies fall upon every person at unsuspecting moments and we need to be kind to everyone because their road rage may be as a result of a recent death. You never know. So smile a little more and be as happy as you can. Life could be a hell of a lot worse.

Leave a Reply

