I was a vampire in another life and the sun and I were never best friends. :P

Let me be first to admit that I suffer from insomnia…

ok, well maybe not actually but I do have a pretty messed up sleeping schedule these days. I remember those wonderful nights when I would sleep from 11pm until 5am. The right amount of sleep at just the right time of the day. Early to rise and productive throughout the day. Where did I go wrong?

I met a boy :) Isn’t that how all the good stories go?

No seriously, I ended up talking to a new friend from the other side of the world, down under in sunny Australia but unfortunately being over here in Canada, our time frames definitely didn’t sync up. We clicked pretty well and our conversations got fairly addicting so I pushed my sleeping time to about 1 or 2am. Months later, I haven’t been able to shift my sleeping (although I’ve tried with every trick in the book, trust me) and now I sleep on average at the lovely hour of 5am. As dawn appears, I head to bed and wake up at some ungodly hour typically in the afternoon. Lecture me, scold me, yell at me all you want. I know it’s bad. Provide some tips and I’ll give it a try. I am working on it. Luckily (or unlikely if you ask my bank account) I don’t have a job to wake up for. Maybe when school starts it’ll give me the kick i need to wake up at the right hour, like it or not. That’ll teach me.

In the meantime, I’m not stressing too much. I sleep, many hours in fact, just not at the right time of the day but that’ll be fixed in due time. Besides, I’m way more productive at night that during the day. See, i’m answering this question at past 1 in the morning. gotta give me some kudos for that :)

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

