Christmas Wishlist

I’ve decided to write up a Christmas wishlist, despite not being able to buy any of them and probably won’t recieve any. To be honest, I prefer not getting gifts. Now that I’m a student who’s paying a good chunk of things now, I really appreciate the value of a dollar and gifts suddenly seem unnecessary. I have all that I need (although there are many things that I want). I do believe however that when you send signals into the world about the things you want in life, material or not, the world finds a way to either send it to you or give you opportunities to get it. I think that’s the concept behind The Secret but I never did get around to finishing that book. Either way, it’s something that I’ve adapted into my own life and have certainly seen it work.

I also want to take this opportunity to wish everyone a very happy holidays. Cherish those you surround yourself with, let them know how much you love and appreciate them. Reach out to those you normally wouldn’t, you never know what that simple hello might mean to someone. Take care all! :)

***I originally wrote this post in hopes of writing out my Christmas list. In the end, I’ve decided to actually post it as a separate link. Although regarded as a wishlist, it will also serve as a reminder of things to buy for my every day life. I believe in the effectiveness of lists as brought to my attention by my friend Meghan and I think by keeping track of all the things I want, I can set them up as small goals in achieving the capability to purchase them myself. (plus it’ll serve as a nice registry should any of you be kind enough to want to buy anything for me hehe). I’ll add and cross off as I go along. Feel free to check in from time to time to see the progress :)

Leave a Reply

