*yawn*

It’s surprisingly been a long day. I quickly glanced over to the restaurant across the street (my new method of people watching) and have discovered it closed meaning that it must be 9 and sure enough it is. It feels more like 2am to me and I’m fighting every urge to crawl into bed, get warm and cozy and fall asleep. I’ve been attempting to write one of my 2 essays due tomorrow (the shorter easier one) and although I have approx 1500 words, the concepts are all jumbled on the page and is in serious need of editing which is how I’ll be spending the rest of my night. As for my other essay, the one I already got an extension on, I will attempt to work on it right after this essay but something tells me that I won’t make it in time to hand it in for the 4pm deadline. I feel bad as I already got the extension but can it really be considered an extension when you have another essay due at the same time.

As a random side thought, I was in the shower today and I was measuring my hair and well folks, it’s official, my hair is so long, it reaches my bum. MY BUM! I’m in such desperate need of a haircut but I can’t afford the $60+ bill that I’m sure it’ll cost to get this cut. Not only are salons expensive, they’re even more expensive when they have to deal with lengths like mine because when done right, it takes a long while to cut and style. *sigh* It’s depressing being broke.

On that note, I applied for 2 jobs this weekend either of which I would happy to take. One of the jobs I’ve applied for in the past and no one ever contacted me but on the listing it stated a different email this time so hopefully a different person will be reviewing and give me a shot. I’m in desperate need of the money as I  can’t afford anything. I paid my credit card bill yesterday which thankfully was about half that it was the last 2 months but still very bad. It’s funny because when I checked my unbilled statement, it’s completely blank because I haven’t charged anything in about 2 weeks and have no plans to until this weekend when I go home to Toronto and even then I’ll do so sparingly. If you knew the actual amount of money I have left, you’d be like, don’t be silly, that’s still a good chunk of change but I’m so scared that I’ll run out and literally have to starve the rest of the year. I’ve stupidly been torturing myself too by reading so many food blogs displaying tons of baked good or asian food and I’m sitting here living off of butter pasta and soup. *bigger sigh*

I guess this break has been long enough so I shall get back to writing. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

